Zac Posen Fall/Winter 2014 Collection Completely Fails To Hit The Mark.

As you all know, we are currently in the midst of the wonderful NYFW and naturally the Zac Posen show was 1 of my most highly anticipated. That was, at least, until I realized that the designer decided to ditch his usual knock-outs and start designing for what seemed to be women in their 50’s+. Usually Posen hits the ball out of the park, but the combination of offensively boring knits, drab colours and mundane designs left me glad that I had music playing in the background to keep me awake. Not only did Posen showcase one of the most boring collections of the week, but he then added insult to injury with horrific styling including black tights and patent shoes… As if the dated designs weren’t enough! Thus, although Posen’s construction was flawless as per usual, he seriously missed the mark and left me well in need of some red bull to keep my eyes open towards the end of his show. Here are some of the tiresome looks presented by Posen on the day:

Image

Image

Image

Although Posen’s collection was a complete miss, there were 1 or 2 pieces which redeemed him somewhat and these saviours can be seen here:

Image

That’s it for my review on the utterly underwhelming Zac Posen Collection.

As always let me know what you guys think and to keep up-to-date with high fashion give this blog a follow. πŸ™‚

Here’s a link to my previous post:Β Monique Lhuillier Fall/Winter Collection Review

Leave a Reply

