10 Things I’m Obsessed With From Vogue, The September Issue.

Yes, it is September and yes, New York Fashion Week has hit us with just about all of the fashion that we can handle, but let’s be honest, what is the most important thing about fashion in September? You got it – the holy grail and style bible itself, Vogue’s September Issue!

This year’s issue is absolutely glorious and although it did take quite a lot of weeding down, I have found my ultimate top 10 obsessions and here they are below:

Pastels:

Itouch 783 Itouch 786 Itouch 792

Pastels are huge this season, and to my delight! Imagine how much prettier the streets would be with everyone wearing light pastel shades at winter as opposed to heavy blacks and greys. I absolutely adore the blush pink and dusted blue shades shown above and think that they would be gorgeous on any skin tone.

Leather by Gucci:

Itouch 819  Itouch 823Itouch 822

Gucci’s stunning use of supple leathers is to die for. This soft, plush approach just amplifies the beauty of the leather in my opinion and again, I love the use of pastel shades and also the green and brown – it just looks so much better than if it were in black!

These stunning stills:

Itouch 844Itouch 798

I absolutely adore both of these shots. The Coach model (left picture) epitomizes fresh and beautiful. Fun fact, she is also in the latest Balmain campaign so is certainly one to watch. The 3.1 Phillip Lim picture on the right also captivates me. The simplicity of the shot combined with the contrast of the model’s camel and burgundy colours compared to the background result in a very interesting shot.

Giselle’s freckles and young Kate:

Itouch 800 Itouch 801 Itouch 828

I just love these shots. FYI this was Kate back in 2007!

The Fact that Kendall Jenner made the cut!

Itouch 790

OK, this one is admittedly a little bit sad, but I am a self obsessed Kardashian-a-holic and I am so fricking excited that my favourite young model has made it into the September issue (and she was in it more than once)!

Huskies:

Itouch 816 Itouch 818

For me, the ‘Call of The Wild’ feature was breathtaking. I can feel the atmosphere from the pictures and the icy blue eyes of the model and canines alike are magnificent. Also, huskies are my favourite dog which might have swayed me that little bit more.

Jimmy Choo’s Shoe Collection:

Itouch 829 Itouch 831 Itouch 834

I have fallen head over heels with Jimmy Choo’s new collection (see what I did there…?). My 2 favourites, however, have to be the shoes shown, particularly the ankle boots. I think that these are gorgeous and adore both the thick heel and thin ankle strap which, in my opinion, completely elevate them. As with the ankle boots, I also love the full-size leather boots and my favourite aspect has to be the heel which separates them and puts them in a league of their own (click on the image if you’d like to see the heel closer up).

Chanel’s Eye Make-Up:

Itouch 796

Dramatic yet soft and perfect for the party season. This beauty look displayed by Chanel is something that all girls out there should be keeping an eye on (I did it again…). This look would go with almost anything, from your LBD to the pretty pastels above certainly earns some attention.

Menswear-inspired Pieces by Giorgio Armani:

Itouch 837 Itouch 839 Itouch 841

Although not to everyone’s taste, I also love these menswear inspired looks by Giorgio Armani. The are edgy and masculine yet sexy and I think that the deep red lip really adds to each look.

Finally, this shot for Vera Wang:

Itouch 793

Raw, sexy, edgy, oozing allure – not something that you’d expect from Vera Wang. This picture is so sexy and so stunning that it deserved a spot all by itself.

So there you have it, all 10 of my obsession from The September Issue!

Here’s a post you may also like:Emma Watson: Style Evolution

Make sure to follow me on facebook and twitter.

Author: Pádraig Power.

Leave a Reply

