Golden Globes Red Carpet: Best Dressed.

I know that i said that the People’s Choice Awards were a warm-up for the fashion to come this award season and trust me, I believed it, but tonight has proven me wrong with the Golden Globes red carpet hitting a staggering bum note. I sincerely hope that this is not the theme of the season to come, but as always there were a few flowers to be found among the weeds and these are the four ladies that I will show you below.

Also, as I said that the red carpet was shockingly (in fact appallingly) bad, I will most definitely have a Worst Dressed Post for you to chuckle, scream or snicker at in the morning!

To kick things off, I have my personal favourite, which is Anna Kendrick in a Monique Lhuillier gown. Anna looks pretty, poised and elegant on the red carpet and she is definitely becoming a bigger player in the fashion stakes. I think that the cut is beautiful on her petite frame and that her drop down earrings are effortless in the best way possible. Have a look here:

slide_393578_4839950_compressed

The next beacon of hope was Diana Kruger, showing us that tailoring and simplicity certainly play their parts in making an outfit work. Yes, this look could be perceived as a tad lack-luster, but overall the Emilia Wickstead dress is a no brainer for my best dressed.

slide_393578_4839750_compressed

The final lady who looked to make it onto my best dressed is the very talented Viola Davis. Viola looked ravishing in a red Donna Karan Atelier gown with gorgeous hair. Honestly, the dress isn’t the best thing that I’ve seen, but overall I think that her look comes together beautifully. Have a look at her face also, that make-up is stunning on her skin-tone!

slide_393578_4840496_compressed

As aforementioned, there were four stylish women who beat out the rest. The fourth is not an amazing fashion moment, but definitely deserves a special mention. Uzo Aduba undoubtedly gave me reason to pause by looking spectacular in this bejeweled gown. Granted, it might be because I find it difficult not to see her as Suzanne in Orange Is The New Black, but, for me, Uzo has surpassed all expectations and I have to say that I am loving her do!

slide_393578_4840108_compressed

That’s it for my best dressed of the night and all I can say is that I pray to God that the season has a turn around at the next red carpet – make sure to have a looking at my worst dressed also, which will be up soon!

Finally, I just want to personally thank everybody who has read this post and has been following my blog. This post will mark one year for me blogging in the world of fashion and in that year alone i have had a number of fantastic memories and opportunities all thanks to you guys. I’ve also had over 9,000 views which is crazy! Thanks again everyone, I love you all ❤

Photos from: huffingtonpost.com

Author: Pádraig Power.

3 thoughts on “Golden Globes Red Carpet: Best Dressed.

  1. […] you’ve already read my Best Dressed post you’ll know that the style from last night’s Golden Globes left a lot to be […]

  2. Elaine says:

    Happy 1st Blog-iversary! Elaine Xxx

Leave a Reply

