Golden Globes Red Carpet: The Worst Dressed Issue.

If you’ve already read my Best Dressed post you’ll know that the style from last night’s Golden Globes left a lot to be desired. From frumpy and lack luster to slutty and down right bizarre, it was an out in out catastrophe and although I would usually fill you in on everything about the looks, there is honestly no need. You guys have eyes, you guys have taste and you’ll easily be able to tell why each of these looks is a disaster. Granted, there will be a mean comment here and there (I just can’t help myself), but for the most part, just have a look and feel free to recoil in horror at my worst dressed at the 2015 Golden Globes.

Tina Fey in Stella McCartney:

slide_393578_4839818_compressed

 

Zosia Mamet in Andrew Gn:

slide_393578_4839640_compressed

Frumpy, frumpy, frumpy, frumpy, frumpy! This girl is 26 years old and has had some gorgeous looks in the past – there is literally no excuse.

Melissa McCarthy:

slide_393578_4840188_compressed

 

I feel like I’m about to be lassoed down and slathered in Texan barbeque sauce… This is the definition of not dressing for your figure and is a 0 on the style scale to boot.

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad:

slide_393578_4840134_compressed

From one extreme to the other – Yes, she looks sexy, but this is complete overkill. I’d rarely ever say this with regards to JLo, but this is as close to mutton dressed as lamb as it gets for her. She honestly looks like she’s doing her best Sophia Vergara impression and has come off looking tawdry in the process…

Kate Hudson:

slide_393578_4840166_compressed

 

*read JLo comments above*

Maggie Gyllenhaal:

slide_393578_4840310_compressed

Lana Del Rey:

slide_393578_4839622_compressed

There is nothing that I can say. This is just disastrous.

Naomi Watts in Gucci:

slide_393578_4839646_compressed

This is one of the looks that I actually hate. I really don’t like the dress, but the main thing for me is the Bulgari necklace. I honestly think that this range by the designer is horrible and I don’t understand why celebrities keep wearing it. They are genuinely really ugly.

Lorde in Narcisco Rodriguez:

slide_393578_4840150_compressed

Again, this look is a hot mess for me, but the main thing is the pants. At least the rest fits her well. Seriously though, just have a look at the pants, they drown her. If I were Mr. Rodriguez I would be ashamed to allow a star to walk the carpet in something so ill-fitting.

Allison Tolman:

slide_393578_4839650_compressed

Hideous.

Felicity Huffman:

slide_393578_4839820_compressed

I just cannot deal with the cut outs down the side of the dress. Felicity may have been a sexy housewife on screen, but she is 52 and there are some things which just are not age appropriate.

Ruth Wilson:

slide_393578_4839902_compressed

Edie Falco:

slide_393578_4839944_compressed

Finally, the Nurse Jackie star usually looks gorgeous on the red carpet, but unfortunately hit a sour note in this one. Everything from the style, the fit and her hair all miss the mark.

That’s it for my worst dressed of the night and if you have made it all the way to the bottom then congratulations – you’re braver than most! There were honestly many more disasters on the night, but I couldn’t bring myself to include even more flops into the post. As I said in my best dressed, thank you all so much for following my blog as today marks my 1 year anniversary as a blogger and I appreciate it SO much.

Thanks guys, and make sure to check me out on all of my social media accounts!

 

Photos from: huffingtonpost.com.

Author: Pádraig Power.

One thought on “Golden Globes Red Carpet: The Worst Dressed Issue.

  1. […] I said that the red carpet was shockingly (in fact appallingly) bad, I will most definitely have a Worst Dressed Post for you to chuckle, scream or snicker at in the […]

Leave a Reply

