BAFTAs 2015: Best Dressed Celebs.

Yesterday was a big day for Awards season, which means a huge day in fashion and an even busier day for me. So, in mindful fashion, let’s get straight to it with my best dressed of the first star studded event; The BAFTAs. As you know, I usually focus on the women’s style of the night, but there were many men who also impressed and I thought that it’s about time I give them the recognition they deserve. Have a look below:

Beginning with my best look of the night we have:

Laura Bailey in Emilia Wickstead:

Laura_Bailey_at_th_3192042a

slide_401078_4966272_compressed

Like me, you may have never heard of Laura before, but once I saw this picture I fell in love. She looks stunning and effortless here. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but there is also something that is quintessentially British about this look. Her dark eyes with that beautiful blonde hair and complexion are giving me something Duffy-esque and the bag is just everything.

Eddy Redmayne and Hannah Bagshawe:

My favourite couple of the night were without a doubt, Eddie Redmayne and wife Hannah Bagshawe. Eddie donned, ever perfect, Armani for the occasion. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find what designer Hannah was wearing, but she looked beautiful.

257881FB00000578-2944913-Stunning_couple_The_33_year_old_looked_every_inch_the_leading_ma-a-158_1423436706994

slide_401322_4966188_compressed

My only issue with this look is the stripe on Eddie’s pants, but what I adore about it collectively is that they both look so young and chic. Yes, it can be important to look classic at Award shows, but I love that they have manage to do this whilst still keeping their chic, youthful aesthetic. They both hit the nail on the head and as a couple they are the epitome of a modern, class act.

Julianna Moore in Tom Ford:

slide_401078_4966198_compressed

Proving that red heads can indeed wear red, Julianne brings a sophisticated sex appeal which fits the occasion perfectly. She was very clever with her minimal accessorizing and her thickset curls are the perfect final touch. The two things which make this look fully work for me are the use of two different fabrics from the bodice to the lower-half and then that stunning choker.

Jack O’Connell:

Coming a long way from Skins, Jack looks like the perfect stylish gentleman in this picture and what makes him stand out above other men on the night is the impeccable tailoring of the suit-jacket and his perfect grooming.

slide_401322_4966104_compressed

Felicity Jones in Dior Haute Couture with Van Cleef and Arpel:

slide_401322_4966178_compressed

Although not everyone’s favourite, I think that Felicity looks gorgeous here. Staying true to her strong fashion point of view this look encompasses a timeless elegance and is perfect for the starlet. The one criticism which I will give, however, is that I think that she should try and change it up a little. Periodic is gorgeous, but not for every event.

Keira Knightley in Giambattista Valli with Rupert Sanderson shoes:

slide_401078_4966054_compressed

Finally getting pregnancy en pointe, Keira nailed it and looks like the perfect English rose. With not a criticism in sight, this is by far her best pregnant red carpet look and I hope that she keeps up the improvement and knocks our socks off at the Oscars! ❤

David Beckham:

slide_401322_4966194_compressed

Where would the world be if I didn’t include David Beckham? Always the dapper man, David rarely misses the mark and naturally looks just as dashing as always.

My final celeb who soared amongst the stars was Reese Witherspoon who looked ravishing.

Reese Witherspoon in Stella McCartney paired with Tiffany & Co. jewels:

slide_401322_4966132_compressed

Reese Witherspoon has told us all a very important story this Awards Season… ‘The tale of tailoring’. Every single look that Reese has worn has been simplistic, yet tailored to perfection. Again, she has hit the nail on the head and again, there is not a thing to fault. She is gorgeous and her body is out of this world in this gown.

That’s all for my best of the BAFTAs. Make sure to keep an eye on my facebook and twitter to see my posts for worst dressed at the BAFTAs and best and worst of the Grammys which will all be going up today!

As always, please let me know what you think 🙂

Author: Pádraig Power.

Photos from: huffingtonpost.com.

Leave a Reply

