Visuals 2 – Favourite Fashion Shots From the Last Month

Continuing on from my first visuals’ post (to see click here), I have decided to make this post type a trend on my blog. So often does one focus on a specific show, shoot or collection that it is nice sometimes to relax and just see what catches your eye. For my visuals posts, I garner the majority of my images from my tumblr account, where I find an array of images that excite my neurons and set my creative juices flowing. To coin the heavily-utilised phrase, a picture is indeed worth a thousand words, but more importantly for me, pictures allow one to take what they wish from them. They are not rigid in their expressions. They do not define what one aught to learn or know. They do not present a mere right or wrong. They are personal. They enable the viewer to relate to them, to get lost in their whimsy, or merely to find a stellar outfit that needs to be a part of the viewer’s wardrobe! With that said, it is high time that I practice what I preach and allow some of the most eye-catching and inspiring fashion-related pictures that I have found over the last month to hopefully set a spark alight in your mind. Please enjoy:

tumblr_n8rqr7pxe71sx2zfgo3_r1_500

Liv Tyler by Ellen von Unwerth – Les Beehive

Lineisy Montero by Patrick Demarchelier for Vogue UK February 2016

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Reuban Ramacher, Robi G., and Elias de Poot (in Zara, believe it or not).

tumblr_o4v0xxl8IY1s4hoyqo1_500

tumblr_o07v86Kt1S1r8t1t8o6_500

Dauda Hauwa Asingar for Marianne Fassler Resort 2015 by Paul Samuels.

Dior Homme FW16, Anya Hindmarch FW16, Fionnan Byrne-Perkins in Topman Essentials, Spring 16 – the shoelace is everything ❤

tumblr_o2v4dkncLv1tmk1rgo1_500

Erin Mommsen in Nicola Formichetti

tumblr_o2ut2ocfen1rrdm6co1_500

Erin Mommsen again I love this picture because here Erin reminds me of a mix between Kendall Jenner and Ellar Coltrane – androgynous and effortless.

Anja Rubik in Vogue China Feb 16, Bottega Venetta Spring 16 Ready To Wear.

Floral at its finest ❤ Nemanja Maksic for Harper’s Bazaar Man Serbia Apr 16, Ana Cristina & Anders Hayward for Manifesto Mar16, and the prettiest floral dress that I have seen in a long time.

tumblr_o2wmu6zIAj1qicox1o1_500

Bringing 90’s back in the most stylish of manners – Lie Sang Bong FW16.

Rianne Von Rompaey, Christy Turlington and Kate Winslet.

George Hard for Fucking Young, Tommaso de Benedictis for Bon Magazine FW13 and Jennifer Lawrence for Dior 16.

tumblr_mp6bbwIagw1rltv9io1_500

Elie Saab Fall 2011 Couture.

tumblr_nuzstyYkpO1uaw7bro1_500

Liv Tyler – showing us sexy baby doll.

That’s it for this month’s most inspiring pictures on Landofpod and I hope that you found at least one that generated some feelings within you. Photographs have been a beautiful release for creativity since when they first appeared in the 1820s and will always be a pure path to expression. Please feel free to send me on any pictures that you find inspiring and let me know if you found this post interesting.

 

As always, if you would like more posts to keep coming then please like, comment and/or share this blog post. For daily inspiring pictures then check out my tumblr account and for all other things ‘Landofpod’ then follow my FacebookTwitter and Instagram accounts.

 

Bye for now from your Irish fashion blogger,

Pádraig Power.

 

All photos is this post were sourced from: Tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

